tk’s top 10 Albums of 2007

02Dec09

Tyondai Braxton: What's better, his name or his hair?

2007 was the first year that I didn’t waste a moment and started growing my Top 10 Albums list on an RFT file on my Desktop on the morning of January 1st (Okay, fine… in the spirit of full disclosure, I actually started it on the evening of January 4th and it began as a .Doc file until I realized that Microsoft Word sucks and RTF files via TextEdit are more universal and more fun, but point taken).

By the end of the year, I had listened to more albums than the first 7 years of the decade combined and was pleased as punch to narrow down the results. Here’s what I came up with at the time:

  1. Battles – Mirrored
  2. Radiohead – In Rainbows
  3. Panda Bear – Person Pitch
  4. Arcade Fire – Neon Bible
  5. LCD Soundsystem – Sound of Silver
  6. Animal Collective – Strawberry Jam
  7. The National – Boxer
  8. M.I.A – Kala
  9. Okkervil River – The Stage Names
  10. Shout Out Louds – Our Ill Wills
    [tweetmeme source="calebteaches"]
No Responses Yet to “tk’s top 10 Albums of 2007”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

